1 year today! (a thank you)

This blog is one year old today! Yes it seems like longer, but here we are, thank you to the new readers and especially the ones who have been with me since the beginning, this blog was originally created to help me deal with a tricky time that I was going through, but also showcase my love of film.

In the end it helped, but I still took a hiatus for a while, I’m glad however, that I didn’t give up and kept going because this blog is I think evolving, yes I don’t have a strict schedule I adhere to, but that suits me more creatively, less restrictions meaning that- within reason, I am able to put the content that I want when I want to.

I don’t have anything planned so here is a list of artists/ albums that I am currently really into:

Everything Everything: Arc, a really interesting, high concept album, that I hope gets nominated for the Mercury Prize this year.

The 1975: a group of young guys making really cool, slightly different music, check out anything they’ve released it’s all good.

Rudimental: Home, a really lovely drum ‘n bass record, you could shove this on at a dinner party and no one would be particularly offended.

Youssou N’Dour: Nothing’s in vain, his best most touching album, that I would recommend to anyone regardless of their musical taste.

Regina Spektor: anything she has released, she’s phenomenally talented and is definitely worth your time.

Kanye West: My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, if you don’t mind rap music with extremely course language, this is one of the best albums I have heard, I’m quite late to the “Yeezy Yeezy” party, he’s extremely talented and I’m really looking forward to his new album, *sigh* “Yeezus” (released on tuesday), this album was raved about and for good reason it’s very good.

That’s it for today thank you so, so much and continue stick with me I’ve got some good stuff planned.

Daniel McKeon

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

