Next reviews and a small review of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (2009)

First off sorry about the delay, but I’ve been quite busy lately, I’m also going away on thursday for a week so, my plan is to try to watch then review The GIrl Who Played With Fire before thursday.

After my holiday I will review The Amazing Spiderman  and The Dark knight Rises, I don’t know what order I will review them in, but my goal is to have them up in the same week.

Mini review of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Run time 152 mins cert 18

I have seen the original Girl With The Dragon Tattoo and it’s amazing, a great sleazy murder mystery and I urge you all to seek it out and watch it. The reason I’m not doing a proper review is that everyone has praised it to death and it doesn’t need me saying how good it is.

The story is very complicated so I will give you the very basic premise, a journalist is helped by a troubled girl, to work out the mysterious disappearance and possible murder of a young girl from a small island near Stockholm.

Rating 4.5/ 5 I love this film Noomi Rapace is phenomenal and is fast becoming my favourite actress, but so is Michael Nyqvist I’ve never seen him in anything else but he’s great here, it’s sometimes hard to watch but in the best possible way and should be seen by everyone with an interest in film.

I am also currently reading the book and I am really enjoying it. The plan is that I’m  going to review The Girl Who Played With Fire and The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets Nest, then I may review the remake with Daniel Craig and Rooney Mara, but for now have a great week and I’ll be back as soon as I can.

This entry was posted in Blog, DVD Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Next reviews and a small review of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (2009)

  1. mcked001 says:

    I really enjoyed doing this mini review so I think I will probably do more so stay tuned

  2. Ross says:

    How about a review on Moonrise Kingdom. I’m dying to see that movie, but without seeing it first.

  3. you’ve got a great way of communicating with the reader, a great way of making me feel like what you have to say is just as important to me as it is to you. keep it up! lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

Leave a Reply

